من المحتمل أن يؤثر إتباع نظم غذائية ذات سعرات حرارية منخفضة جداً على متطلبات الجرعات لبعض الأدوية، هذا مهم من أجل الأدوية التي لديها نطاق علاجي ضيق وفعال. تشتمل الآليات التي من الممكن أن تغير المتطلبات على مايلي:

  • تغيير كبير في طبيعة الاستيعاب الغذائي - المغذيات الكبيرة والمغذيات الدقيقة
  • توازن سلبي كبير للنتروجين وما ينجم عنه من فقدان سريع في الوزن.
  • التخلون المرتبط بهدم الدهون.
  • تغيرات في تكوين الجسم مترافقة مع خسارة الوزن: -انخفاض الدهون / حيز الشحوم - تغير في كتلة الجسم النحيل - تغير في الإماهة.

قد يحتاج الأشخاص الذين يتناولون أدوية السكري من النمط 1 و النمط 2، وأدوية ارتفاع ضغط الدم، وأدوية اضطراب شحوم الدم والخاضعين للعلاج بالليثيوم ، لتخفيض الجرعة أو التخلي عن الأدوية خلال إتباع نظام غذائي بسعرات حرارية منخفضة. يجب مراقبتهم بحذر في الأسابيع الأولى القليلة من إتباع البرنامج.

الأدوية التي لا يحدث معها تفاعلات دوائية

القائمة التالية من الأدوية يمكن استخدامها مع المرضى الذين يتبعون نظام غذائي:

  • المسكنات الطفيفة
  • مضادات حيوية
  • مضاد للقيء
  • عوامل مضادة للإسهال
  • مضادات الحموضة
  • وسائل منع الحمل عن طريق الفم
  • الاستروجين للوقاية من هشاشة العظام
  • مضادات الهيستامين..

التفاعلات الدوائية

القائمة التالية توضح الحالات التي يجب عندها تخفيض جرعات الدواء أو التي تحتاج لراعية خاصة.

الأنسولين أو عوامل خفض سكر الدم لمرض السكري من النمط 1 والنمط 2
  • يتطلب الأمر رعاية خاصة عند معالجة المرضى بداء السكري، لأن النظام الغذائي يسبب نقصان كبيرفي تركيز الجلوكوز في البلازمابشكل مستقل عن فقدان الوزن. لهذا السبب من المرجح أن تظهر حالة نقص سكر الدم إذا لم يتم تخفيض أو إيقاف الأنسولين أو سلفونيل يوريا.

الأنسولين طويل المفعول والأنسولين قصير المفعول
  • لدى OPTIFAST VLCD تقريباً 13-22.5 غرام من الكربوهيدرات في الحصة؛ لذلك يوصى بتخفيض جرعة الأنسولين قصير المفعول إلى النصف.
  • يمكن أن ينتج عن النظام الغذائي إنخفاض سريع في إنتاج الجلوكوز داخلي المنشأ، لذلك يجب أيضاً تخفيض جرعة الأنسولين طويل المفعول 50% مبدئياً.

##acicon فرط دهون الدم

تستجيب حالة فرط شحميات الدم مجتمعة بشكل ملحوظ مع النظام الغذائي. لذلك ينصح بإيقاف أو إنقاص العلاج الدوائي باستثناء حالة فرط كولسترول الدم العائلي.

##acicon ارتفاع ضغط الدم

يجب إيقاف مدرات البول في بداية النظام الغذائي لأن لديها تأثير مدر للبول. ينبغي المتابعة بتناول الأدوية الأخرى الخاصة بارتفاع ضغط الدم ويتم إنقاصها تدريجياً وفقاً لقيم ضغط الدم.

##acicon الوارفارين (مضاد التخثر)

يعتبر معظم المرضى الذين يستخدمون الوارفارين مناسبين لإتباع النظام الغذائي لكن يجب أن تؤخذ الاحتياطات. ومن المستحسن أن يستمر المريض بأخذ الجرعة المعتادة من الوارفارين لكن يجب مراقبة مستويات نسبة سيولة الدم الطبيعية (INR) في كثير من الأحيان ويتم تعديل الجرعة وفقاً لذلك.

##acicon أدوية الليثيوم

قد تحدث تغيرات في مستويات الليثيوم للمرضى الذين يتعالجون بأدوية الليثيوم، بسبب نضوب الصوديوم واحتفاظ الكلى بالليثيوم. يجب مراقبة مستويات الليثيوم اسبوعياً، ثم مرتين في الشهر. قد يتداخل الليثيوم مع وظيفة الغدة الدرقية؛ لذلك يجب فحص وظيفة الغدة الدرقية بشكل دوري. يجب على المرضى الذين يتناولون أدوية الليثيوم الحفاظ على كميات كافية من السوائل بين 2.5 و 3 ليترات يومياً، كما ينصح بتناول الكزانتين بشكل محدود. يوجد الكزانتين في الكافيين والثيوفيلين والثيوبرومين وفي المشروبات والأطعمة التالية: الشاي، القهوة، الكولا، الكاكاو، الشوكولا، وبعض المشروبات الغازية.

##acicon مضادات الاختلاج

النظام الغذائي المولد للكيتون لا يغير مستويات الدم بالنسبة للأدوية المضادة للصرع، لأجل ذلك العلاج المضاد للاختلاج لا يمنع إتباع النظام الغذائي. وبالنظر إلى أن العلاج الدوائي المضاد للاختلاج على المدى الطويل قد يؤدي إلى نقص فيتامين (د) الذي قد يترافق مع نقص كلس الدم وارتفاع هرمون الغدة الدرقية، من المهم التحقق من وضع فيتامين D والكالسيوم ووضع هرمون الغدة الدرقية قبل البدء ببرنامج OPTIFAST VLCD في المرضى الذين تناولوا مضادات الاختلاج لفترة طويلة.

##acicon الستيرويدات

يجب إجراء تقييم دقيق للاستخدام المزمن لمنشطات الستيرويد (أكثر من 20 ملغ يومياً من بريدنيزولون أو ما يعادله) بسبب الميل إلى فضلات مركبات النتروجين التي تسببها الأدوية. قد لاتوجد مشكلة في إتباع علاج الستيرويد قصير الأجل من أسبوع إلى أسبوعين. وإذا كانت نتيجة نسبة الفائدة إلى الخطر تميل إلى كفة العلاج، هؤلاء المرضى قد يحتاجون بروتين أكثر لمواجهة آثار التقويض المحتملة لعلاج الستيرويد.

##acicon الاستخدام المزمن للأدوية التي لها آثار جانبية على الجهاز الهضمي

يجب إجراء تقييم للأدوية التي لها آثار جانبية على الجهاز الهضمي (على سبيل المثال، العقاقير غير الستيرويدية المضادة للالتهابات والمنشطات). إذا كان لدى الطعام مفعول دارىء كبير عندها قد يحتاج الشخص مضادات حموضة أو سيميتيدين أو الأسبرين المعوية المغلفة لمنع الآثار الجانبية على الجهاز الهضمي.

يجب أن يُطلَب من المرضى العمل على مراقبة مستويات جلوكوز الدم بمعدل أكثر تكراراً في الأيام الأولى القليلة (على الأقل أربع مرات في اليوم - مرة قبل كل وجبة ومرة قبل النوم). يستحسن أن يبدأ المرضى بالنظام الغذائي في عطل نهاية الأسبوع من أجل الحصول على العلاج الأمثل، حيث يكونون في المنزل وهكذا ينتبهون أكثر لأعراض نقص السكر في الدم. يجب الاستمرار بعلاج الأنسولين لدى المرضى المصابين بالسكري من النمط الأول، مهما كانت جرعة الأنسولين صغيرة، من أجل الحفاظ على مستوى السكر في الدم. يرجى العودة إلى المبادئ التوجيهية لدى OPTIFAST VLCD للاعتلال المشترك للحصول على معلومات أكثر عن علاج المرضى بالسكري من النمطين الأول والثاني العودة إلى OPTIFAST VLCD Co-morbidity Guidelines

بخصوص ملفات تعريف الارتباط على هذا الموقع الالكتروني

نوجه عنايتكم إلى أن هذا الموقع الالكتروني يستخدم نظام ملفات تعريف الارتباط وغيرها من التقنيات الأخرى، والتي تتيح لنا ولشركائنا أن نتذكر الكيفية التي تستخدمون من خلالها هذا الموقع الالكتروني. وبمجرد استخدامك لهذا الموقع الالكتروني لاحقاً، تعتبر قد وافقت بالفعل على هذه التقنية. لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى التفضل بالاطلاع على سياسة الخصوصية لدينا.

لقد قمت بقراءة سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنستله. لا تقم باظهار هذه الرسالة مرة اخرى
x

The use of a VLCD may influence the dosage requirements of some medications. This is important for medications that have a narrow effective therapeutic range.

The mechanisms that may alter requirements include:

  • A major change in the nature of dietary intake – macronutrient and micronutrient
  • Significant negative energy balance and resultant rapid weight loss
  • Ketosis associated with fat catabolism
  • Alterations in body composition with weight loss: – Reduced fat/lipid compartment – Altered lean body mass – Altered hydration.

Individuals receiving medication for Type 1 & Type 2 diabetes, hypertension, dyslipidaemia or those on lithium therapy may need a reduction in dose or withdrawal from their medication whilst undergoing a VLCD program. Such individuals should be monitored carefully in the first few weeks of using a VLCD.

No Interactions

The following list of medications can be used normally in patients on a VLCD:

  • Minor tranquilizers
  • Antibiotics
  • Anti-emetics
  • Anti-diarrhoea agents
  • Antacids
  • Oral contraceptives
  • Oestrogen for the prevention of osteoporosis
  • Antihistamines.

Interactions

The following list describes the situations in which medications should be decreased or special care is needed.

Insulin or oral hypoglycaemic agents for Type 1 & Type 2 Diabetes
  • Special care is needed when managing patients with diabetes, as a VLCD significantly reduces plasma glucose concentration independently of weight loss. For this reason, hypoglycaemia is likely to occur if insulin or sulphonylureas are not reduced or stopped.
Long and Short Acting Insulin
  • OPTIFAST VLCD has approximately 13-22.5 grams of carbohydrate per serve; hence it is recommended that the short acting insulin be reduced to half.
  • A VLCD can rapidly result in a reduction in endogenous glucose production, so the dose of long acting insulin also needs to be reduced, initially by around 50%.

It is imperative that patients are asked to monitor blood glucose levels more frequently for the first few days (at least 4 times per day – once before each meal and before going to bed). For optimum management, it is recommended that patients start the regimen on the weekend, when they can be at home and thus more attentive to the symptoms of hypoglycaemia. It is extremely important that patients diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes continue insulin treatment, no matter how low the insulin dose is, to maintain euglycaemia. For further information on the management of patients with Type 1 & Type 2 diabetes please refer to the OPTIFAST VLCD Co-morbidity Guidelines.

##acicon Hyperlipidaemia

Combined hyperlipidaemia will respond markedly to VLCDs. Therefore it is recommended to stop or decrease medication except in familial hypercholesterolemia.

##acicon Hypertension

Diuretics should be stopped at the beginning of the VLCD because VLCDs themselves have a diuretic effect. Other medication for hypertension should be continued and tapered according to blood pressure values.

##acicon Warfarin

Most patients on warfarin are suitable for the OPTIFAST® VLCD™ Program but precautions need to be taken. It is recommended to continue with the usual warfarin dose but International Normalised Ratio (INR) levels should be monitored more often and the dose adjusted accordingly.

##acicon Lithium

Patients on lithium may experience changes in serum lithium levels due to sodium depletion and renal retention of lithium. Lithium levels should be monitored weekly, then bimonthly. Lithium may interfere with thyroid function; therefore thyroid function should be checked periodically. Patients using lithium should maintain adequate fluid intake of 2.5 to 3 litres per day and limited xanthine intake is advised. Xanthine is found in caffeine, theophylline and theobromine and in the following beverages and foods: tea, coffee, cola, cocoa, chocolate, and some carbonated drinks.

##acicon Anticonvulsants

There is evidence that a ketogenic diet does not alter the blood levels of most anti-epileptic medications, therefore anticonvulsant therapy is not a contraindication to the use of OPTIFAST® VLCD™. Given that long-term anti-convulsant therapy may result in vitamin D deficiency which may be associated with hypocalcaemia and elevated parathyroid hormone, it is important to check Vitamin D, calcium and parathyroid hormone status prior to starting OPTIFAST® VLCD™ in patients who have had long-term exposure to anticonvulsants.

##acicon Corticosteroids

Chronic use of steroids (more than 20mg daily of prednisolone or its equivalent) must be evaluated carefully because of the tendency to nitrogen waste caused by the drugs. Acute short-term steroid therapy of one to two weeks duration may not be a problem. If the risk/benefit ratio favours treatment, these patients may require more protein to counteract potential catabolic effects of steroid therapy.

##acicon Chronic use of drugs with gastro-intestinal (GI) side effects

Drugs with potent GI side effects (for example, non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs and steroids) need to be evaluated. If food had a significant buffering effect, a person may require antacids, cimetidine or enteric-coated aspirin to prevent GI side-effects.

It is imperative that patients are asked to monitor blood glucose levels more frequently for the first few days (at least 4 times per day – once before each meal and before going to bed). For optimum management, it is recommended that patients start the regimen on the weekend, when they can be at home and thus more attentive to the symptoms of hypoglycaemia. It is extremely important that patients diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes continue insulin treatment, no matter how low the insulin dose is, to maintain euglycaemia. For further information on the management of patients with Type 1 & Type 2 diabetes please refer to the OPTIFAST® VLCD™ Co-morbidity Guidelines.

About cookies on this site


Our site uses cookies and other technologies so that we, and our partners, can remember you and understand how you use our site. Access our Cookie Consent Tool, as seen on every page, to see a complete list of these technology and tell us whether they can be used on your device. Further use of this site will be considered consent. For more information, visit our Privacy Policy.

I have read and understood the Nestlé Privacy Notice. Do not show this message again.
x